WebMO - Computational chemistry on the WWW
Recent news

WebMO 14.0 is now available for free download!

WebMO 14.0 Pro and Enterprise have a variety of additional features and is available for purchase.

The WebMO app for iPad/iPhone is now available on the App Store.

August 24, 2019

Application Error ClassNotFoundException Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

WebMO Support Forum » Running WebMO Jobs » Build Molecule » Application Error ClassNotFoundException « Previous Next »

Anonymous

Posted on Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 9:18 am:   

Hi, I am new to this and can log in but then when I click new job I get an error message. It says application error classnotfoundexception net.webmo.applet.editorapplet.class
I have tried using a few different browsers and installed java. I am able to log in and use my account from my professors mac but can't access it from my PC.
JR Schmidt
Username: Schmidt

Post Number: 350
Posted on Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 1:33 pm:   

Make sure you are using the most recent version of Sun's java plug.

Also, try access the WebMO Demo Server (link on home page). Does that work?
Anonymous

Posted on Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 2:03 pm:   

I tried the Webmo demo server on the home page like you said and it was working.
JR Schmidt

Post Number: 351
Posted on Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 2:07 pm:   

This implies you need to clear the Java cache. This can be done through the Java control panel.
Anonymous

Posted on Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 2:23 pm:   

I cleared everything from the Java Cache and it still doesn't work. My java version is "Java 7 Update 21"
JR Schmidt

Post Number: 352
Posted on Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 2:28 pm:   

I'm not sure what to tell you. The fact that your WebMO installation works from another machine, AND that your machine works when accessing the demo server, implies that somehow the Java cache is corrupted, etc. This does not appear to be a WebMO bug.

Uninstalling Java and reinstalling may help.
Mark Hewitt